Adding and cancelling verifications, deleting persons on Verify

Managing profiles in Mesh ID is all about efficiency and flexibility. Whether you’re adding verifications, cancelling them, or deleting a person, understanding each step is key to smooth operations.

Go to meshid.app

1. To add a verification navigate to “Actions”

In case you need to add an additional or new verification to a previously created person in Mesh ID, navigate to the corresponding person and click on the “Actions” button.

To add a verification navigate to 'Actions'

2. Choose “Add verification”

From here click on the “Add verification”.

Choose 'Add verification'

3. Select verification type

Select which verifications you would like to request. Depending on the situation, you might need to cancel the verifications that are in progress in order to request new ones. Please exercise caution and only cancel if you are certain no verification requests were sent to the individual. Cancelling verifications renders the generated links expired, preventing the individual from completing the process.

Select verification type

4. Configure your verification

Configure the verifications according to your needs.

Configure your verification

5. Resend the verification link

Resend the link to the individual using your preferred method.

Resend the verification link

6. To cancel a verification navigate to “Actions”

Now let’s take a look at how you can cancel all verifications. Navigate to the corresponding person and click on the “Actions” button.

To cancel a verification navigate to 'Actions'

7. Choose “Cancel all verifications”

Click on “Cancel all verifications”.

Choose 'Cancel all verifications'

8. Confirm

Confirm the cancellation.

Confirm

9. To delete a person navigate to “Actions”

Finally let’s take a look at how you can delete a person in Mesh ID. Navigate to the corresponding person and click on the “Actions” button.

To delete a person navigate to 'Actions'

10. Click on “Delete person”

Click on “Delete person”.

Click on 'Delete person'

11. Confirm

Confirm the deletion. Please bear in mind that once you confirm the deletion, it is not going to be possible to recover the information anymore.

Confirm

In this guide you have learnt how to add and cancel verifications, as well as, how to delete persons. We hope you find this guide useful, please check our other guides. If you have any questions, please reach out to our support team.

0
12